1,095 days as an instructor

teaching-class.jpg

Three years ago today I was certified as a Jazzercise instructor. (3rd anniversaries involve leather, I see. Not sure if that applies to Jazzercise anniversaries, but feel free to send me a purse.)

Last night as I was teaching our class for missionaries here at work I thought, do I remember life before teaching?

Sure I do, but I was oblivious to the fun I was missing.

A big reason I got into it was for the health benefits as an insulin-pump diabetic.

Here are a few other highlights of the 3 years:

  • It’s free karaoke. I mean, I have the microphone and the music’s blasting and who’s gonna stop me from singing?
  • I’ve met Campus Crusade women I’d never have met otherwise. We laugh. A LOT.
  • It fulfills the young-Angie dreams of high school dance squad and stand up comedy, all rolled into one.
  • Have a platform to talk about health and see women’s lives change for the better.
  • See the dream realized of offering a free class for our missionaries at work.
  • See the dream realized of another Campus Crusade woman joining me as an instructor — and Kristina did just this spring!
4 Responses to 1,095 days as an instructor

  1. Virginia says:

    Congratulations Angie. I am so happy for you and proud of you. It has been fun to see the DJ-Jazzie-Angie-Jazzercize story unfold! 🙂 Does the brown leather bag/purse I gave you count as an “early anniversary” gift? 🙂

  2. Angie says:

    You’re always ahead of the game, VA. Yes, that bag that I got to start enjoying in Korea TOTALLY counts!

  3. Virginia says:

    Shew! I am so glad. I don’t want to miss an anniversary! 🙂

  4. Chad says:

    Congrats on three years Angie! When Eric & I celebrated 5 years of filmmaking, we wondered what life was like before that!

Leave a Reply

