korea, here I come!

I’m going to Korea!

On June 27, I will step aboard a Delta flight and experience the BIG PICTURE (above) in a way I haven’t yet: in Busan, South Korea (also called Pusan) at a conference with 15,000 students from around the globe, called CM2007.

I’m thrilled. My job directing the Staff Web (our internet connecting our U.S. staff members) is a great fit – but the wanderlust and need to write is kicking in pretty hard. I love that God knows me better than I know myself.

So He surprised me with a left-field opportunity to freelance a feature article for Worldwide Challenge again (like I used to!) and fly to Korea for this landmark conference and report it for our readers—encouraging them lift their eyes to a big God.

Prayer Requests:

  • For the 15,000 Campus Crusade students from 105 countries who will descend upon Busan, South Korea on June 30-July 6 for a landmark training event, similar to the student volunteer movement of the early 1900s (that propelled an incredible number of young people into the mission field).
  • Pray for finances for the students to go (especially those in 3rd world countries), for them to see a bigger picture of God and fall in love with Him more, for hearts and minds to receive a passion and plan for how God might use them to help change the world. (You can help scholarship someone to go!)
  • For me as I travel, listen to students, enjoy God, and write the feature. I leave Orlando on June 27 and return July 7.
2 Responses to korea, here I come!

  1. Angie W. says:

    What an amazing story opportunity! I can e-mail you staff and student contacts attending the conference from the Great Lakes Region if you need them 🙂

  2. Patricia says:

    My friend from Nigeria will be there. She is in her last year at university. I know there will be tons of people there but if you meet Henrietta from Nigeria, tell her hello from me.

Leave a Reply

