a day at the zoo

So for my last full day in Nebraska, Scott took me to lunch and then to the Omaha Henry Doorly Zoo. Thanks for a really fun day, Scott!

scott-angie-at-zoo2.jpg

God certainly has a sense of humor with the animals. This one looks like those yummy cookies at TooJays dipped in 1/2 vanilla and 1/2 chocolate frosting. He’s called a Malayan Tapir. Who came up with that name? You can’t tell me there weren’t better options.

malayan-tapir-chocolate-vanilla.jpg

Then, we went to the desert dome and saw this prickly cactus-type thingy. (Scientific, I know.) I said to Scott, “When I first saw this, I thought it looked kind of like a teddy bear.”

teddy-bear-cholla.jpg

Then we read the sign. Just call me Adam, naming the animals!

teddy-bear-description.jpg

I’m not quitting my day job, though.

2 Responses to a day at the zoo

  1. BSue says:

    What a sweet couple! Looks like you had great fun! I’m looking forward to our time together next week.

    Bless ya, sweet one.
    BSue

  2. Kathy says:

    So funny re: the tapir looking like one of those cookies. You are so right! Not as tasty, though, I’m sure!

Leave a Reply

