the 5k

So I’m signed up for my first-ever 5K on Thursday, April 19th.  (There’s about 10+ of us from Jazzercise who are walking or running this corporate 5k. Campus Crusade has 150+ people signed up! Woo hoo!)

But I just had a profound thought:

We drive 300 miles to Grandma’s, we buy 5 pounds of potatoes, we measure out 10 inches of rain.

But then – suddenly – we flip to European-metrics when it comes to running?

I think it’s because it makes us feel like we’re running farther.

Works for me.

Leave a Reply

