celebrating a year

Monday marked a big day for me…and for a roomful of sweaty, smiling women.

In some ways it feels like just yesterday I got the green light to begin teaching free Jazzercise classes for women at work. In other ways, it feels like I’ve been doing it forever.

I absolutely love 5:30-6:30 on Mondays, Wednesdays and Thursdays.

These women are the reason.

Thanks to all who’ve encouraged me along the way! A special shout-out to Ben & Kim Ford, Dr. Rundlett, Erin Hamilton, Rich & Kourtney Street and Ron & Lisa Britzius, Jennifer Abegg, Virginia Wear, Amanda Stephens,  Jodi Wallace, Deb Shipley, BSue Goodwin, Tracy Moffet and my fam.

After making fun of Jazzercise in college (sorry about that, Erin!), God sure has a sense of humor. He’s used Jazzercise to teach me an incredible lesson: He’s wired me…and He knows me better than I know myself. I can trust Him for plans He has for me.

And then strap in for the ride. What an adventure!

One Response to celebrating a year

  1. Angie W. says:

    Congratulations! You’re a great instructor; even for those who have no rhythm.

Leave a Reply

