not flag day

On the radio this morning the DJ was especially somber. He was talking about our troops and the flag in this very sad voice, so I immediately assumed it was Flag Day. And then I became sad. I have no flag. I have no flag stand on our house.

I came to work and recounted the morning drive, asking my friend Merrielle if it was, indeed, Flag Day.

She researched it. It’s not only not Flag Day, it’s…you ready for this?…National Nothing Day. What are the chances?

Go ahead. Do nothing.

One Response to not flag day

  1. Jim says:

    Happy Belated Nothing Day!!

Leave a Reply

