runza

runzas.jpg

Nothing says happy birthday like a homemade Runza.

A Runza is the famous (ok, or at least we Nebraskans think so) German-inspired…um…pocket of goodness.

My friend, Lisa, had never experienced one, so I told her I’d bring make ’em and bring birthday dinner to her and her menfolk.

I never knew how many dishes we had until I pretty much dirtied every one!

And, if I may say so, they turned out pretty good! Ronnie, her sophomore, ate three. Yum.

One Response to runza

  1. Lisa Britzius says:

    As the beneficiary of the ravishing runzas, I have to comment…they were delicious!! I was so blessed by your expressions of love, Angie, and by the wonderful birthday dinner. Love you!

Leave a Reply

