first in line

There was no tape to break with chest-out pride. (Oh how I wished there had been; we all know I’m never running a marathon. This might have been my lone opportunity.)

I was the first customer at the grand opening of Subway at Moss Park and Narcoossee.

The funny thing was I had no idea today was the big day. I would’ve worn something more festive. Maybe something teal.

They gave Virginia and I free sodas. But my sandwich – their first sandwich made with such careĀ  – wasn’t free. What?

  • 6 inch turkey on wheat with the works minus pickles plus banana peppers: $3.84
  • being first in line, immortalized on a giddy employee’s camera: priceless
Leave a Reply

