the anointing

A neighbor of mine, Stephen St. Claire captures truth on canvas. I first noticed “The Anointing” for its bold beauty.

Tonight, I notice the hand of Jesus on Mary’s head. And I feel it on mine.

Worship is often a mixture of sacrifice – like Mary’s perfume – and tears. And trust for the unknown.

stephen-st-claire-the-anointing.jpg

5 Responses to the anointing

  1. Bernie says:

    Hi, I stumbled over this awesome picture and would like to use it in a sermon. Is that o.k.? Or do i violate a copy right? Its for the easter service of my church in Vancouver.

  2. Steve St.Claire says:

    Angie,

    My work is on my Facebook page (just look up Steve St.Claire) but that’s all now. I’ve got work in a gallery here in Asheville and they don’t like the idea of me selling stuff outside of the gallery so they frown on an official website. But they don’t carry any of my paintings of Christ — they’re MINE and up to me to sell how and to who I want to sell them. So yes, if you’re interested, 8″x10″‘s are available printed on paper and matted for $35 or framed for $65. I have printed them on canvas (like about 18’ x 24″ or so) but they’re more expensive ($350).

    If anyone would like to contact me, the easiest way is to email me. My address is stephen.stclaire@gmail.com. And by the way just for future reference, if someone wants to use this as a visual for a sermon, by all means go ahead. I’m honored.

  3. Solomiyka says:

    This painting is very beautiful!!

  4. Mariah says:

    The first time I saw this picture on the web I fell in love with it. Now that I know it is a painting I am in awe. You really captured the moment. There is such emotion in her face. This is the most beautiful captivating painting I have ever seen. WOW!

  5. Melanie says:

    What a beautiful painting!
    Thank you, words cannot explain what I feel!! Will contact you to buy a print!

Leave a Reply

