weird things done as a child


I’m sad this fad never made it beyond the walls of 221 Lakewood Drive. What a loss.

I distinctly remember this night. I thought I’d just came up with the most fabulous invention for hair in 1984. It was a princess-and-the-pea idea…how high can you get? Check out how well it coordinates with my evening wear…and the thick, canned-pea-colored dining room curtain.

Don’t miss the blog entry that inspired this line of confession. The comment from Leah at the bottom made me laugh. Out loud. In my cubicle.

What about a weird thing you used to do? Do tell! Leave a comment.

4 Responses to weird things done as a child

  1. Chad says:

    I grabbed a towel from the closet and grabbed a safety pin and pretended I was Superman. In my 6 year old head of course, I was.

  2. Jim says:

    I used to wear a coon-skin cap and all the trimmings and relive the days of Davy Crockett.

  3. Jennifer says:

    Oh my! It was in the early ’80s and I got all dolled up in my mom’s early ’70s play clothes and put on a wig. I creeped out of the house, then rang our door bell and pretended to be an elderly solicitor. I really thought my mom wouldn’t recognize me in my “disguise.”

Leave a Reply

