watch me sleep

I’ve been a sleep walker ever since I was a girl. The sleep walking episodes I’ve had recently always involve some kind of party in my room. Lots of people. I usually wake myself up as I’m walking around my room, trying to figure out where people can sit. (Look at that – even in my sleep I’m working out my gift of hospitality.)

Well, that dream will almost be reality tomorrow night. I’m going in for a sleep study. I go in at 8:00 p.m. tomorrow and finish at 6:00 a.m. Sunday morning.

Here are a few questions I have:

  • What kind of music do they play in the room? R.E.M.?
  • Is blackmail by the staff a common occurance after they see the crazy things patients do at night? (Oh, Lord, please prevent me from stupidness!)
  • I’m assuming rampant nakedness was behind the need to add this to the instructions: “Sleepwear is required.”

Prayer request:
Please join with me in praying that Saturday night reflects an average night of sleep for me. That’s so the readings will be accurate and we can figure out why I don’t often feel rested after waking up. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

