mr. and mrs. stephens

On Saturday, October 7, 2006 my dear friend Amanda married Larry Stephens. I’ve known Larry since we both came to Orlando with the Lake Hart stint in 2000. I met Amanda a few years later when we learned we were both had secret sorority handshakes from back in the day. Amanda and 4 other friends and I went on a cruise for my 30th birthday and that sealed the future for our friendship.

Congrats, Larry and Amanda! I’m so excited for you two! The wedding was wonderful. And now for the marriage! Hope you had a blast in Hawaii!

3 Responses to mr. and mrs. stephens

  1. Angie Weimer says:

    Wow, what a dynamic couple!

    Secret sorority hand shakes…interesting.

  2. Angie Weimer says:

    *handshakes

  3. Dawn Feely says:

    I know I’m a bit late popping in here about the sorority handshake, but you know what will have to be done to you if that handshake was exposed. I trust each of you kept your own in complete confidence. 😉

    I had an unexpected lunch with Kim Mitchell Ford at Panera Bread in Lincoln Friday. We had a wonderful time catching up. Wish you were there, too!

Leave a Reply

