in plain view

I love The Message version of the Bible. Often I wonder what new believers think when they read a portion of Scripture for the first time. The Message makes me feel the same way. Today I was reminded of how important it is for me to have the Word – the truth – in plain view. Otherwise, I forget.

What was I saying?

Here’s a portion of Proverbs 4 that I loved from today:

“Dear friend, listen well to my words;
tune your ears to my voice.
Keep my messages in plain view at all times.
Concentrate! Learn it by heart!
Those who discover these words live, really live;
body and soul, they’re bursting with health.”

Leave a Reply

