branch life: connected and fruit-bearing


What an incredible day! Only 12 hours after losing Gramp, I had the privilege of spending time with precious college students on the other spectrum of life.

Two of them were Alpha Xi Deltas; Sara (left) and Renae (right). We dined at Chipotle for dinner, talking about what God is doing in the sorority now amidst bites of burrito and spicy salads.

We came back to the sorority house where they were hosting the Campus Crusade for Christ weekly meeting. I spoke on John 15 and "branch life." I was scheduled to speak about a month ago–and the timing couldn't have been more perfect. Seeing Gramp cross into eternity made me sense the brevity of life even more, causing me enjoy Jesus even more with the days I'm given. Tonight was a true blessing. I forgot how much I love college students!

Leave a Reply

