Prayer requests and praise

Prayer Requests:

  1. For me to remember who God is (and stand in awe) and who I am (and be thankful) and tell others.
  2. For me to not rely on my own strength to work—it’s so easy to slip in that! Instead, I want to walk by faith in all I do.
  3. For our Wed. night Purpose-Driven Life Bible study with neighbors (7 weeks beginning tonight!)

Praise:

Got the big OK from Campus Crusade people at headquarters and from Jazzercise to begin teaching classes for staff women (for FREE!) after work 2 days a week, beginning March 6th! I called Elizabeth, our district manager today. I thought it’d be a huge deal to ask her if it was even an option to offer free classes because Jazzercise (corporate) makes their money by receiving 20% from instructors’ sales. I was almost speechless (almost 🙂 when she replied, “You’re a franchise owner and you can do whatever you want. You can offer free classes.” It’s so clear to me that God continues to open doors and I keep walking through them.

One Response to Prayer requests and praise

  1. Wanda De La Cruz says:

    Go, Angie!! I am proud of you for staying the journey. I already know one person who told me she wants to go to your class. : ) Wish I could be there, too!

Leave a Reply

