jet cloud rainbows

I was walking to the mailbox with a heavy heart from the last 24 hours. Not one big thing–just many small things that I was disappointed about. I’ve battled anger and frustration…and then more frustration because I’ve not even really known why I was feeling so sad. Well, as I walked to the mailbox, I looked up and saw a huge jet cloud (if that’s what you call it) that arched overhead. All of a sudden I realized it looked like a rainbow. I caught my breath because it was like God saying, “Angie, I see you.” It was a reminder that His promises were worth holding on to. Then it gets even better…I turned around to walk home and saw 5 more “rainbows” of clouds–arching all over the sky. I ran to the house to get the camera and try to capture it. My camera couldn’t get the entirety because I don’t have a wide enough lense. That seems kind of like me, too, regarding my life and how I picture God. I try to get God “framed” in my mind, but He’s so much bigger than my scope.
3 Responses to jet cloud rainbows

  1. orangejack says:

    I saw them too and was amazed by them. BTW, they are called “com trails”, but that’s almost like saying a sunset is because there is dirt in the air to refract the orange light. I like your definition better!

  2. Chad says:

    “In the Bible, clouds are always associated with God. Clouds are the sorrows, suffering, or providential circumstances, within or without our personal lives, which actually seem to contradict the sovereignty of God. Yet it is though these very clouds that the Spirit of God is teaching us how to walk by faith. They are a sign that God is there.” (Steven Curtis Chapman)

  3. Chad says:

    “Sometimes He Comes In The Clouds” by Steven Curtis Chapman.

    “Sometimes He comes in the clouds, sometimes His face cannot be found, sometimes the sky is dark and gray, but some things can only be known, and sometimes our faith can only grow, where we can’t see, so, sometimes He comes in the clouds.

    Sometimes He comes in the rain, and we question the pain. And wonder why God can seem so far away, but time will show us, He was right there with us…”

Leave a Reply

